week-end thoughts.

I feel like every Friday comes and I’m completely exhausted from a week that has literally knocked me sideways. I wake on Saturday mornings feeling as though every cell in my body has been pushed to its limit. Last week was all about work, work, work and this week I took the time off from work & the blog to enjoy the most precious gift in my life thus far – my nephew Emryk.

Being a freelancer affords me the opportunity to adjust my schedule in whatever way works for my life that week and is a far cry from my 8-5 life just 2 years ago. When I was in nursing everything felt very much the same day to day to day, and although at the time I hated it, I’m aware that there are days now where I kinda wish I still had the monotony and comfortable certainty of what each day would hold. Now days are NEVER the same and although I LOVE that most of the time I wonder if the unpredictability is what leaves me completely drained by the week’s end.

I absolutely love these letterpress statement posters by Ian Coyle. Ian printed a daily thought for 73 straight days and most of them resonate with me pretty immensely. Every week I find myself kinda reflecting on my own trains of thought (a little tough to avoid when you work alone 95% of the time) and this personal project with which Ian puts his own thoughts on paper is super inspiring.

Oh and just a heads up! The new blog is almost all done! Anticipating launching next week before I head to Dublin so keep your eyes peeled! Happy weekend friends!

photo cred: {field notes by ian coyle}

1 Comment

Filed under Art, Bow Tie & Bustle, Inspirations, Just Because, Personal, Scout Vintage Rental Company

One response to “week-end thoughts.

  1. Thanks for sharing this! I really enjoyed Ian Coyle’s letterpress posters.

Leave a comment