pic me a palette : the donut.

Ever since Alison and Marc’s wedding this past Saturday, I can’t get donuts off the brain. My favorite part of the entire night? When the DJ proclaimed “ok folks, the bride and groom are now going to cut the donut!” Um – yes, complete & pure awesomeness if you ask me.

I am over the moon anytime I see couples doing something non-traditional on their wedding day, and substituting a traditional wedding cake for your favorite sweet is the perfect way to do so!

These lemon poppyseed donuts look absolutely scrumptious and the beautiful blue/grey tone of the poppyseeds makes me swoon.  I definitely might have to try whipping these together one of these days. I also love how Jessica of The Novice Chef doesn’t claim to be anything that she’s not – she’s just simply a gal following her passion for sugar and cooking! You gotta love that!

photo cred : {the novice chef}

2 Comments

Filed under Antique Rentals Seattle, Bow Tie & Bustle, Bride & Groom, Dessert, Food Details, Pic Me a Palette, Scout Vintage Rental Company, Scout Vintage Rentals, Seattle Antique Rentals, Seattle Vintage Rentals, Wedding Color Palette, Weddings

2 responses to “pic me a palette : the donut.

  1. strataflora

    oh my god yum! lemon poppyseed is my fave!

  2. yum! we did doughnuts for our wedding cake too! of course, it was 5 years ago so some people thought it was a little weird, but we loved it and so did most of our guests!

Leave a comment