travel essentials.

It’s here! It’s here! The week is finally here! In just a little under 2 days I’ll be lugging my gigantic bag onto a flight to Dublin, Ireland. My European adventure with my little sis will have officially begun and it’s finally just setting in that I will be away from home for the next 6 weeks. Ireland, France, Italy, Greece & Switzerland….CAN.NOT.WAIT!

In the midst of doing insane amounts of laundry today, and starting the preliminary packing stages, I can’t help but ponder the perfect travel accessories. It’s kinda weird to admit it, but even with all of my travels in the past I’ve never used one of those neck pillows – is that odd?! Do those things even really work?? Worth the investment??

I’m certaintly on the hunt for the perfect bag to lug around all my stuff in while we are exploring all the cities – the one I took on my last trip abroad didn’t do the trick. What are your fav travel accessories? If you’re like my Mom you travel with your own bed pillow. What are your travel must-haves??

photo cred : bag {lola bits & pieces} swimsuit {madewell} sunglasses {bleu dame} scarf {mod cloth} camera {urban outfitters} dry shampoo {jonathan} book {cb smith} headphones {the future perfect} watch {kate spade}

2 Comments

Filed under Fashion, Personal, Travel, Vacation

2 responses to “travel essentials.

  1. A big scarf to double as a blanket, ear plugs and an eye mask for the plane! I used to feel stupid doing that, but here in Asia sleeping masks are totally acceptable, so I jumped on board! 🙂

  2. I have a bright orange Rebecca Ray “MarryAnn” bag and *love* it. It holds everything possible for a day at the market or lounging poolside (and fits under the seat on the plane). My constant travel companion is a messager style bag I can wear over my shoulder, snug close to my back, with a few rolled up nylon shopper bags in it. Other than that, for quite the adventure, what about some giant recycled rice-sack bags to get things home?

Leave a comment