a birthday weekend.

Last weekend, my adoring hubs took me on a surprise trip for my birthday. I had no idea where we were going, but even the idea of getting away from my desk for a 48 hour period felt like a dream.

Adam took me (with Bailie Bug in tow!) to the beautiful San Juan Islands for a stay on Orcas Island in the Deer Harbor area. We ate. We let the sun hit our faces. We walked amongst the tulip fields. We jogged along the winding roads in the morning dew. We even went on a boat ride to search for whales. Let’s just say the weekend was pretty dang close to perfect. It’s those quite moments when you realize how precious & beautiful life really is and how crazy lucky I am to have an amazing man in my life. What a great way to ring in year 29.

photo cred : {moi iPhone via instagram}

2 Comments

Filed under Bow Tie & Bustle, Personal, Scout Vintage Rental Company, Travel, Vacation

2 responses to “a birthday weekend.

  1. Sounds perfect. Glad you got to escape for a bit. 🙂

  2. whoa! look at that moth, its so beautiful 🙂 I was following you on IG and looked like such a sweet and restful weekend. 🙂

Leave a comment