something i’m working on.

Anytime I’m asked to contribute to an event or shoot as a designer or stylist, I start with an inspiration/mood board 1st. It really helps me to wrap my head around the overall concept of the shoot and helps me hone in on what the overarching story is. Inspiration can come from anywhere, and when I’m asked to participate on something that really excites me, I tend to have a brain that just won’t shut off – inspiration boards help me keep myself in check. Too many ideas can sometimes actually be a bad thing (at least for me) and boards always make me feel like I’ve got everything under control. They are also a great way to make sure you and your client are on the same page – bonus!

Today I’ll be chilling alongside the fab Julie Harmsen while we work some styling/photography magic for the gals over at Blog Brunch. I’m really, really stoked to be collaborating with the BB team as their mission of building a blogging community that is collaborative, inspirational and informative is something I truly believe in. If you haven’t brunched with us yet, head over here to find out more details! When’s the next brunch you ask? May 5th! Don’t miss it!

photo cred : {1, 6, 9, 12, 13 sunday suppers | 2, 8 the burning house | 5 via rikshaw design | 10 lotta agaton via jelanie blog |

2 Comments

Filed under Antique Rentals Seattle, Bow Tie & Bustle, Design, Food Details, Inspiration Board, Inspirations, Prop Rentals, Prop Styling, Scout Vintage Rental Company, Scout Vintage Rentals, Seattle Antique Rentals, Styled Shoot, Tabletop, Vintage Rentals Seattle

2 responses to “something i’m working on.

  1. jelanieshop

    Thank you for your link!
    xoxo
    Jelanie

Leave a comment