30 by 30.

Tomorrow is my 29th birthday and I’m just a wee bit freaked about it. 30 is absolutely looming and my 20’s are absolutely almost over. In reflecting on what my 30’s might have in store and all the things I’ve done/accomplished in my 20’s, I thought it would be a fun idea to spend my year as a 29 year old crossing some things off my “gotta do that list”. So I created a “30 by 30” checklist to try to light the fire under my rear to accomplish some things I’d really like to achieve before the big 3 – 0. I plan to keep you all updated (and me accountable) from time to time, by crossing things off the list as I go.

We are packing the car up at the moment for a surprise birthday weekend away (I have no clue where Adam is taking me but I’m pretty sure there is a ferry boat involved!) so I’m happy to say I’m already working on crossing #19 off the list.

Here’s to year 29! Happy Friday friends!

photo cred : {jenn elliott blake}

1 Comment

Filed under Antique Rentals Seattle, Birthday, Bow Tie & Bustle, Just Because, Personal, Scout Vintage Rental Company, Scout Vintage Rentals, Vintage Rentals Seattle

One response to “30 by 30.

  1. Colleen

    Happy Birthday! So happy to have found your blog. I LOVE what you do. It’s all just great and amazing! You’re funny and talented. Take that from someone quite out of their 20’s. “) Have a great weekend. You deserve it.
    Colleen

Leave a comment