inspired by : patterns.

I’m pretty sure my infatuation with patterns started when I was little and would take trips to the fabric store with my mom. As she scrolled the aisles looking to be inspired for her latest craft or home project, I’d run my hands across all the soft fabrics in total awe of the beautiful patterns.

At the time I had no idea where my life might lead or how truly inspired I’d become by the simple sighting of a pretty pattern, but I’m always on the hunt for the perfect art-to-material to add to some aspect of my life.  The paper to wrap a gift for a friend ; a new dishtowel for the kitchen ; a bright summer maxi dress ; or even now potential fabrics for reupholstering scout. goods – there is nothing better than a perfectly eclectic pattern. Patterns are so crazy inspiring  and these by Ashley Goldberg are certainly some of the cutest I’ve seen. What inspires you?

art cred: {ashley goldberg via flickr}

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, Bow Tie & Bustle, Color Obsessed, Decorating, Design, Fabric, Inspirations, Patterns, Print, Scout Vintage Rental Company, Scout Vintage Rentals, Seattle Antique Rentals, Seattle Event Design, Seattle Vintage Rentals, Vintage Rentals Seattle

Leave a Reply

