sunday dreaming / 12.

dreaming of:

next steps and certainty.

For the past couple of weeks I’ve had those fleeting moments of uncertainty. The ones where you wonder whether or not every twist and turn you’ve made thus far, has led you to exactly where you ought to be.

Would a left turn instead of a right still have led me to exactly where I stand today??? 

 For many weeks my mind has toyed with me as I continue opening doors to this new chapter of which I’ve created for myself. Some of the doors I open are refreshing and exhilarating. Others are quite frightening, and I leap to slam them shut as quickly as I opened them. Owning my own business is one of the hardest endeavors I’ve ever set out to accomplish, and I’m predicting that the hard has just gotten started. In these early stages I’ve had many moments where I wish my feet would just take those next steps without the need for my mind to offer direction or help.

But, today I’m on a jet plane. To L.A. On a mission to find some of those next steps. To make new friends, hear other entrepreneurial stories and learn new tricks. I’m hopeful that coordinator confab will lend me some certainty that this path, and these doors that I’ve opened, and stepped through are indeed the right ones for me. I have a BIG piece of my heart in love with weddings, and I have all the hope in the world that this journey in the wedding industry will be a long and fruitful one.

So for the next couple of days I’ll be a tad MIA from the good ol’ blog while I take a few of my next steps. I’ll be back in full swing on Thursday to share all about my L.A. adventures : )

photo cred: 1 {fishtale photography} 2 {lisa lefkowitz & gloria wong design via style me pretty} 3 {elizabeth messina via green wedding shoes} 4 {three nails photography via style me pretty}

1 Comment

Filed under Sunday Dreaming

One response to “sunday dreaming / 12.

  1. i hope you have a great trip and come back exhilarated!

Leave a comment