apt therapy design night!

A couple weeks ago, I had the pleasure of speaking at an Apartment Therapy design meeting and it was SUCH a blast! I will fully admit that I was super nervous to public speak leading up to the night, but once I got talking I couldn’t stop! I shared a bit about how I got into the creative world, some thoughts on where I see my biz going in the future, and some design tips for adding vintage decor into your space.

It was so exciting seeing so many creative peeps interested in hearing about scout. and pumped to learn about estate sales & seeking out vintage things. I had so much fun meeting everyone who came out for the night and was thrilled to see some of my close buddies there as well!

Thanks to my hubby for taking pics, to Andie & Emily for such a warm welcome in their adorable studio Assemble and to Manuela of Apt Therapy for allowing me to share my story! For more pics and details of the night head on over to Apartment Therapy here!

photo cred: {adam blake via apartment therapy}

1 Comment

Filed under Antique Rentals Seattle, Antiques, Business, Design, Interior Design, Local Happenings, My Life, Press, Prop Rentals, Scout Vintage Rental Company, Scout Vintage Rentals, Scout., Seattle, Seattle Antique Rentals, Seattle Prop Rentals, Seattle Vintage Rentals, Seattle Wedding Rentals, Vintage, Vintage Finds, Vintage Rentals, Vintage Rentals Seattle

One response to “apt therapy design night!

  1. Dang girl, this is fantastic; I’d love to hear you speak. Come to the east coast? 😉

Leave a Reply

