happy spring!

Happy 1st day of spring! I’m so excited that it’s is finally here! I took Bailie on a walk this past weekend (believe me – that barely ever happens with my lazy pup) and I couldn’t help but notice all the flowers popping up all over our neighborhood. They are such a friendly & joyous reminder that warm weather is on its way too!

These antique botanical illustrations are so so pretty and I just love the intricacy and detail of them. I’m really tempted to nab one of these to hang somewhere in our home. Wouldn’t they be perfect mixed among a gallery wall? I think the ones in the 1st row are my favorites.

illustration cred: {via panteek}

1 Comment

Filed under Antiques, Art, Bow Tie & Bustle, Florals, Illustrations, Inspirations, Scout Vintage Rental Company, Scout Vintage Rentals

One response to “happy spring!

  1. Aunt Sharon

    Loving your blog!! Where do you buy these fabulous spring pictures?

Leave a Reply

