friday find : something to celebrate!

It’s Friday! AND…..it was SUNNY today! Yippee!

I couldn’t help but do a little happy dance in my driveway this morning when I stepped out and felt that glorious warmth touch my face. It felt as though there were so many things to celebrate this Friday:

1. Sun! It deserved a second mention.

2. It’s Superbowl weekend! What does that mean? A super chipper hubby and a no-guilt weekend full of non-stop mini-bites, pizza and beer. Who are you rooting for?

3. Tomorrow is Blog Brunch! If you’re a blogger and are looking to learn more about sponsorship and monetizing then stop by for brunch!

4. My adorable new vintage glasses above! They just sing “celebrate with me!” and were definitely a highlight on a recent estate sale trip.

5. Some pieces from my scout. collection get to come out and play this weekend at BLOGSHOP!

6. Despite waiting a loooonnnnggg time at the doctor’s office this afternoon (2 hours to be exact!), I found out that hip surgery might not have to happen! I’ve been struggling with significant hip pain for over a year now, and was SUPER relieved to find out that a shot of pain killers might just do the trick. Cross your fingers for me on Monday!

7. I’m planning a trip to Europe with my little sis! Coli and I will be spending 6 weeks traveling Europe this May/June and I CANNOT wait! I’ll be mapping out our route this weekend.

8. Oh, and Valentine’s Day is right around the corner! What do you have planned?

Happy Weekend friends!!

*JB

2 Comments

Filed under Antique Rentals Seattle, Antiques, Friday Find, Party, Prop Rentals, Recycle, Scout Vintage Rental Company, Scout Vintage Rentals, Scout., Seattle, Seattle Event Design, Seattle Prop Rentals, Seattle Vintage Rentals, Seattle Wedding Coordinator, Seattle Wedding Design, Seattle Wedding Designer, Seattle Wedding Planner, Tabletop, Vintage, Vintage Finds, Vintage Rentals

2 responses to “friday find : something to celebrate!

  1. Cannot wait to see your pieces at Blogshop tomorrow! And for coffee with you!

  2. SO glad to hear you won’t have to have surgery – hooray for good news 🙂

Leave a Reply

