friday find : take a guess game!

Last Saturday I had the pleasure of thrifting through the slushy Salt Lake City snow with another vintage loving Seattleite: Miss Danae of Gather & Hunt! We were able to snag a cab from The Grand despite the snow accumulation and ended up spending the afternoon rummaging through one of the local vintage malls and Decades (only the most gorgeously fabulous vintage clothing store I’ve ever seen!). I’m obsessed with the details, so I snagged a few up close and personal shots of some of my favorite shop finds and I’m hoping you might be able to guess what each item is! ***Answers below : )

I also took home a new yellow enamel pitcher to add to my growing kitchen collection, as well as a super duper fun sequined top in my favorite shade of blue. Let’s just say it was one successful afternoon! I definitely could have come home with a whole heck of a lot more, but my suitcases couldn’t handle the extra LB’s!

Looks like a roadtrip out to SLC is in the imminent future!

Anyone wanna tag along?

Happy weekend friends! *JB

4 Comments

Filed under Antique Rentals Seattle, Antiques, Bow Tie & Bustle, Details, Friday Find, My Photography, Photographs, Prop Rentals, Props, Scout Vintage Rental Company, Scout Vintage Rentals, Scout., Seattle Prop Rentals, Seattle Vintage Rentals, Travel, Vintage, Vintage Finds, Vintage Rentals

4 responses to “friday find : take a guess game!

  1. Fun! I love the detail shots. I live in SLC and Decades is fun– you can tell the owner is really passionate about his entire collection. Everything is priced fairly too.

  2. Decades was BEYOND. I almost bought 80 things there! Ended up with a plaid wool coat/poncho! We must have just missed each other which is sad because I would have loved to shop there with you 🙂

  3. i love records and love that they are coming back!

  4. such a fun post!! i’m definitely in for an SLC vintage road trip!!

Leave a Reply

