assemble shop.

A couple weeks ago I had the pleasure of attending a super adorable event at Assemble Gallery and Studio. I actually found Assemble during one of my morning run’s about a year ago when I spotted their bright apple red door from across the street and couldn’t help but peek in their windows.

Assemble offers loads of workshops for the crafty or crafty wanna-be’s – think sewing, painting, knitting, print etc. They also have a crazy amazing collection of letterpress greeting cards and fun little gifts perfect for your best bud or any special occasion (um, hello – if you’re still on the hunt for that perfect stocking stuffer you best stop into their shop quick!).

In the past couple months I’ve had the pleasure of getting to know Andie (co-owner of the shop) a whole lot better, and boy can I tell ya – this chick is hilarious AND also one of those small biz owners whom I greatly admire and respect. I was all too happy to celebrate Andie & Emily’s 2nd birthday with them complete with cookies, milk and a book drive – it always feels good to give back, right?!

I soooo enjoyed the evening complete with Christmas caroling, an accidental self portrait, and a little present to check off my “I didn’t even know I NEEDED this!”  list.

photo cred: {moi iPhone and maggie’s iPhone}

Leave a comment

Filed under Bow Tie & Bustle, Christmas, Crafting, Gift Giving, Holiday, Local Happenings, Party, Personal, Scout Vintage Rental Company, Scout Vintage Rentals, Seattle

Leave a Reply

