what a night.

It’s unbelievably amazing to think that a year ago I was sitting on a bench on Pont Louis Philippe in Paris gazing out across the glistening Seine and wondering what my life could be. I wondered if my life could be all the things I wanted it to be: real. honest. full of whimsy and colorful happiness. And despite the grey dreariness that completely engulfed me on that chilly fall day, I still felt a warm, completely comforting goodness that I couldn’t quite put my finger on. It was a goodness I attempted to laso, one I gravitated towards, one which made me feel like there was something bigger out there for me. Something I just needed to believe in. I felt a feeling that made me feel like I could come home and really do something. Something BIG.

Last night that something big came to fruition. My launch party was the biggest thing I have probably ever tackled. Really. After hours and hours of prep, many all nighters, sore knees & ankles, buckets of love and support from my friends and my husband, my dream of owning my own business REALLY came true. Last night I shared my business ventures with my community and it felt all the things I wanted it to feel: real. honest. colorful. and every bit of the whimsy I could have ever imagined.

I can’t thank the team of Trophy Cupcakes and Jennifer Shea enough for their generosity. Allowing my launch party to take place in their gorgeous party room was such a delight. My vintage pieces felt so at home against the cool dark wood floors and stark white walls. I ended the night never wanting to leave their space and wished I could have opened up shop right then and there. It was such a pleasure to work with such an amazing company and I am so grateful for Trophy!

Thank you to everyone that came last night and shared in my joy of a dream come true. Thank you for showing love to my pieces and making them feel important and valued. Thank you to those of you whom I’ve been dying to meet and were generous enough with your time to stop in and say hello – it was such a privelage meeting you! Thank you to my friends (Heather, Kate, McKenzie, Hadley, Emma, Monica, Christa, Maggie, Steve & Jason) for spending many hours helping with prep, set-up and tear down. Thank you to my husband for always being my knight in shining armor and for believing in me – having you be proud of me is my greatest accomplishment. Thank you to my family who despite being far away were there in my corner – I felt your love and presence. And thank you to Paris for being that place that makes me feel like anything is possible.

Here’s to scout. … my newest business baby. I am so proud of what you are, what you’ve become and where you are going. I loved every last bit of last night and I have my charming vintage collection to thank for that.

photo cred: {moi iPhone}

2 Comments

Filed under Antiques, Art, Bow Tie & Bustle, Bow Tie Wednesday, Bride & Groom, Business, Color Obsessed, Decor, Decorating, Design, Details, Local Happenings, Parties, Party, Party Color Palette, Prop Rentals, Prop Styling, Scout Vintage Rental Company, Scout Vintage Rentals, Scout., Seattle Event Design, Seattle Prop Rentals, Seattle Vintage Rentals, Seattle Wedding Coordinator, Seattle Wedding Design, Seattle Wedding Designer, Seattle Wedding Planner, Self Reflection, Tabletop, Vintage, Vintage Finds, Vintage Rentals, Wedding Event, Weddings

2 responses to “what a night.

  1. strataflora

    It was such a beautiful party, Jenn!! You are such an amazing person, and I just know that this is exactly what you’re meant to be doing. I can’t wait to see where you take your business…I believe there is no limit to what you can accomplish – you’ve got a gift and the heart to see it through!

  2. What an amazing post. I am delighted for you. In this economic climate it is so refreshing to hear good news. Well done you. Hardwork does pay off and I am sure your friends are very proud of you. Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

