a seattle bloggers meet & greet.

Blogging can feel pretty lonely at times especially if you don’t have a gigantic readership and lots of daily comments. You begin to wonder if anyone actually even reads your blog posts or views your images & chitter chatter. I end up asking myself at least once a week “what’s really the point of blogging?” And then within seconds I’m smacked across the head with the realization that 1. I really LOVE blogging and 2. It’s MY place where I can get all creative and such. Free from any limitations.

I’ve been blogging for over 2 years now, and despite finding some blogging buddies via twitter, very very very few of the people I know in Seattle actually have a blog and even fewer blog on a consistent basis. Again, it can be pretty lonely in bloggers land if you don’t actively pursue bloggy friends.

So, I was all too excited when I received the most adorable email invite a couple months back. Jenny of hank & hunt and Lyndsey of the stationary place had both recently moved to Seattle and thought it a great idea to connect with other Seattle area bloggers. So what did they do? They threw a little shindig and invited people….uh genius, right?! Good grief, why didn’t anyone else do this sooner!? I’ll never know, but I was so glad that Jenny and Lyndsey made it happen.

The meet and greet came on the heels of one of my summer weddings. After getting home at nearly 3am the night before I had zero energy (make that negative zero) to attend the party. And as much as I hate admitting it, I was REALLY REALLY REALLY not in the mood to put my party shoes on. I was in other words…being a t0tal sourpuss, BUT thanks to my unwavering cheerleader of a husband I was egged to go with the words “just do it” and “you never know who your gonna meet”. So, I went. AND I didn’t regret it. AT ALL.

Jenny and Lyndsey had decorated the Trophy Cupcake party room in the most adorable way (streamers! tissue pom poms! and triangle garland! YES!) making it easy to smile and be thankful for the day. I met some of the most amazing bloggin’ ladies and even caught up with my dear friend Miss Maggie. It was so inspiring to be in a room with a bunch of women who like me, see value and take pride in being bloggers. I was all to eager to get to know the gals at the party and Jenny and Lyndsey are now 2 of my fav bloggers in Seattle. I adore them to pieces!

So guess what? The hubs was right. Again. Ya never know who your gonna meet. This case? 2 new close pals. Yippppeeeee!

It also was impossible to be sleepy when you’re munching on Trophy cupcakes, High5Pie pie pops, Molly Moon icecream and Dry Soda fizzy yumminess! Can you say sugar high? Yes! Let’s just say I wasn’t so tired anymore : )

Thank you Jenny and Lyndsey for inviting me! I had such a blast!

photo cred: {adele from abigail resse photography}

5 Comments

Filed under Bow Tie Wednesday, Business, Just Because, Local Happenings, Parties, Party, Personal, Scout Vintage Rental Company

5 responses to “a seattle bloggers meet & greet.

  1. so, so glad you came even though you didn’t feel like it — i’m so happy to have met you. great recap post! better late than never!

  2. Suz

    love your pictures! (and your site too of course!)

  3. Hi. I had no idea there was a Seattle Bloggers Meet. How do I sign up?
    http://www.thegirlieblog.com

Leave a Reply

