friday find: the parisian flea.

One year ago this week I was frolicking through Europe solo, soaking in every last drop of gorgeousness that I possibly could. The one thing that I loved the most about my trip was the aged textures, century old architecture and nostalgic feeling of every last corner and crevice. Europe is just oozing with a distressed lovliness that is unmatched by any other place I’ve ever visited and I’ve reminisced about the “oldness” daily since my trip.

I didn’t have many regrets about my 7 week adventure but the one thing I wished over and over again was that I had a whole truck load of room to ship home tons of parisian flea market goodies. Since launching scout. there have been multiple moments when I wished I had access to those endless piles of treasure. Luckily there’s etsy where fantastic vintage finds direct from France are only a few clicks away.

Some of my favorite vintage french finds while perusing etsy today…


photo cred: tins {marmamamma} bottles {vintagefrenchlinens} cookie tin {sweetbrocante} dress form {paris couture antiques} pink buttons {ruby beets} cafe table {maison de larue} chandelier {paris couture antiques}

Leave a comment

Filed under Antiques, Friday Find, Recycle, Repurposed, Scout Vintage Rental Company, Scout., Vintage Finds

Leave a Reply

