one memorable day.

10 reasons why today was one of the most memorable days of my life:

1. I saw my sister Sarah as a mom and it was one of the most glorious things I’ve ever seen.

2. Emryk.

3. I spent the entire day with my family.

4. I helped position my nephew for breastfeeding (oh my gosh I have a nephew!!! AND he’s a rockstar breastfeeder!).

5. After days of being anxious from not being able to see my sister I took a nap. And might have even snored. Drooled for sure.

6. I was crazy proud of the dad and husband Tristan is. Poopy diaper counting and all.

7. I kissed baby cheeks all day long.

8. For the 1st time in over a year I REALLY missed being a nurse.

9. I saw a degree of pride in my parents and sister Coli that I’d never seen before.

10. Emryk. Emryk. Emryk.

1 Comment

Filed under Family, Personal

One response to “one memorable day.

  1. Such cute pictures! Bustle down here to Bella Materna and get some good breastfeeding bras, Cami’s and gowns! best by appointment: 206-286-8108!! Anne Dimond/Bella Materna

Leave a Reply

