the short of it.

I don’t know if all brides have this experience, but every once in a while I get that feeling. The one where I wonder what it might have been like to wear another dress…one far different than the one I walked down the aisle in.

Not a ton of people know this, but I actually owned 2 wedding dresses on my wedding day. The 1st a short vintage flapper style dress that I worked a wicked bargain on leading to a pressured feeling that it was the “one”. And the 2nd, a long tiered lacy number which I lost sleep over and eventually wore down the aisle. The 1st still hangs in my closet – untouched and unloved. The 2nd makes a lasting impression in our wedding pictures that line the hallway in our home.

Now don’t get me wrong. I LOVED my wedding dress, and have reminisced about it quite a bit this week as Adam and I celebrated year 2, but I’ve wondered what it might have been like to wear a short wedding dress…maybe even the one tucked away in the cave I call a closet?

Short dresses make legs look fantabulous, and allow you to wear a shoe that can be seen! Yep. LOVE them!

Some of the “shorts” I’ve been swooning over…

What do you think about short wedding dresses? Yay! or Nay?

photo cred: 1 {kris atomic} 2 {melissa sweet by our labor of love via once wed} 3 {julie chidichimo by love me do via ruffled} 4 {jose villa} 5 {anne robert photography via style me pretty} 6 {aiden mattox by melissa diep via style me pretty}

1 Comment

Filed under Bride & Groom, Fashion, Short Wedding Dress, Wedding Dress

One response to “the short of it.

  1. Karil Barbieux

    I LOVE the one of the couple on the swing! So cute! And living in Arizona, shorter is always better! 😉 Great post Jenn

Leave a Reply

