BLOGSHOP round two!

July has just flown by hasn’t it?! So when I realized on Monday that I would already be leaving for the bay area on Friday (TODAY!!!) to attend another round of blogshop I did a little happy dance. Okay I did a BIG BIG happy dance.

In June I attended a condensed version of blogshop (an interactive workshop intended to help bloggers, event creatives, photog’s, stylists etc. etc. learn the ropes of photoshop) and I had the time of my life! I met some fabulous new friends, and learned how to do things with my blog that I’d only dreamed of…placing text on pictures, creating inspiration boards, doing fun graphics and more!

Graphic design genius bri emery has to be the raddest teacher I have EVER had in my entire life, so I’m super stoked to see what other tricks she has up her sleeve this weekend. I also have an opportunity to get my picture taken by the amazingly gifted photographer angela kohler which should be super fun and super stressful all at the same time….hmmm….what to wear, WHAT TO WEAR?!?!

I can’t wait to get home and share all the exciting details of the 2 day workshop and my weekend in San Fran and Berkeley. More to come soon! Happy weekend friends!

photo cred: {free play life}

Leave a comment

Filed under Design, Travel, Workshops

Leave a Reply

