inspired board #5: farm fresh.

I don’t even own a pair of cowboy boots. Or know how to ride a horse (my first and only experience actually consists of a traumatizing girl scouts camping trip at the age of 8 with which I screamed bloody murder to get off my horse because I was worried he would literally walk straight off the side of the mountain).

I’ve never lived in a farm house or made apple pie from scratch. I’ve never rolled in haystacks or exclaimed “yeehaw” for the mere fun of it.

Yet despite my lack of farming knowledge I’ve always adored farm inspired events. The rustic details and mixes of rich vibrant eats combined with rusted trucks, barnyard dancing and mooing cows is just too yummy to resist. Can you imagine having guests core apples and add them to pie crusts as an interactive favor to take home after the wedding? Or perfectly positioned gingham napkins under stark white porcelain table settings against a perfectly weathered farm table? Yeah, sounds enticing doesn’t it?!

I’m itching to design a wedding or special event with rustic farm details…hmmmm next photo shoot maybe?….

P.S. I’ve thrown in a few sneak peeks to this board of last weeks photo shoot and prop styling for my newest venture…more to come later this week!

photo cred: 1 {cooking necessities by bow tie & bustle & mohinesphotography} 2 {evening setup by chelsea fuss shot by lisa warninger} 3 {farm house by from me to you} 4 {blueberry spill by bow tie & bustlemohinesphotography} 5 {pie via brown dress with white dots, original source unknown} 6 {bride & truck by jose villa} 7 {haystacks by aric and casey photography via style me pretty} 8 {apples by bow tie & bustle & mohinesphotography}

Leave a comment

Filed under Bow Tie & Bustle, Inspiration Board, Inspirations, Prop Styling, Scout Vintage Rental Company, Weddings

Leave a Reply

