friday find: isn’t she lovely?

Waking up at the butt crack of dawn was totally worth it today (okay it wasn’t really dawn, but close enough!). I arrived to my 1st of 4 estate sales and was just a tad annoyed by the humongous line of peeps. Not necessarily annoyed at the line, but rather at myself for hitting the snooze button one too many times. Whoops.

BUT despite being 3 mins late to the start of the 1st sale I found some pretty sweet stuff! One of which was….drumroll please……!!! My new remington typewriter! After 10 mins of feeling like all the goodies had been snatched up, I entered the last room of the house and there she was! Black and sleek and totally lovely. I think I might have even made a little yelping noise cause the guy standing a few feet away looked at me like I was just a tad crazy. Crazy? So be it. I’ve got me a new typewriter dude!

Crazy in love with this little gem…so in love in fact that I’m calling her Dolorise and we’re officially new BFF’s.

Can’t wait to incorporate lovely little Dolorise  into an upcoming project : )

Happy weekend friends!

*JB

photo cred: {jenn elliott blake}

1 Comment

Filed under Antiques, Friday Find

One response to “friday find: isn’t she lovely?

  1. Wow! That’s a seriously nice typewriter.

Leave a Reply

