friday find: ever thine, ever mine, ever ours.

Okay, call me cheesy, but I totally loved how Carrie and Big’s love story was portrayed in the 1st Sex and the City Movie…if you haven’t seen it…DO!…sooooo many amazing wedding details to swoon over!

I adored how Carrie and Big were going to get married in the UBER romantic library with all of the “greatest love stories”…I loved how Big won Carrie back with love letters and her Manolo heels…and I especially loved how Carrie whispers in Big’s ear Beethoven’s Immortal Beloved: “ever thine, ever mine, ever ours” when they finally tie the knot at the end of the movie.

Love. Love. Love.

Romance is something I think every girl hopes for and dreams of, and Sex and the City knocked it outta the park. Love letters, love poems and books about love are such a great way to create a romantic vibe on your wedding day. I’ve been scouring thrifts, fleas, and markets for pretty vintage books and thought I’d share a few pics of some of my favorite finds thus far.

I also couldn’t help but add a pop of spring with some pretty flowers from my yard.

Happy Weekend and Happy Sunshine!

*JB


p.s. don’t get me wrong, Aiden was ALWAYS my favorite.

photo cred: {moi iPhone}

2 Comments

Filed under Decor, Friday Find, Props

2 responses to “friday find: ever thine, ever mine, ever ours.

  1. adorable blog you’ve got here. i can’t believe those photos came from your iphone! really impressive!

    • thank you so much vivien! right back at ya – your blog and paper products are absolutely adorable! p.s. your “how to dress my husband” board on pinterest made my morning! laughed so hard! thanks for checking out my blog : )

Leave a Reply

