royal ivory.

It’s been over a week since the royal wedding and I still cannot get the image of Kate and Pippa’s dresses off my mind. I’ve been floating on an ivory cloud of silk and satin ever since the moment I saw that Sarah Burton for Alexander McQueen stunner hit the red carpet at Westminster Abbey. The lace work made me swoon.

And Pippa’s maid of honor gown? O-H M-Y W-O-R-D. Her dress had to be one of my favs of all time…no joke. They both looked so amazingly radiant…gives me goose bumps just thinking about it.

Bravo Sarah…bravo.

p.s. I kept thinking that my floral designer buddies could have done a far better job on that bouquet…a tad lacking, no?

photo cred: 1, 2 {Vogue}

Leave a comment

Filed under Just Because

Leave a Reply

