sneak peek: montmartre shoot

After 6 weeks of making new friends in the wedding industry, hours and hours of scouting for antiques and fresh ideas, crafting to the point of blistered fingers, an array of restless nights, and a house that continually looks like a bomb of craft supplies exploded inside it, the time is almost here! 4 days to go!

Yep, this Sunday I’m putting my heart and soul into a bridal inspiration shoot. The intention of a “styled shoot” is to showcase the work of the various businesses that contribute their talents and services to the shoot itself. I’ve coordinated an amazing team of women (9 to be exact) and I’m so excited to be jumping feet first into the industry!

I feel incredibly honored to be given the opportunity to design a shoot that is wholeheartedly inspired by my time in Europe and my love for Montmartre. I’m excited to share something that is quirky, colorful, eclectic, whimsical and a spin on the traditional “Parisian” look. Montmartre is hands down one of my favorite places in the world and is the place where I built the confidence to start Bow Tie & Bustle. It only seemed fitting that my first inspiration shoot was all about the land of Montmartre.

Here’s a “sneak peek” of what’s to come (I’m squealing inside!) and of course a pic of my dedicated assistant and sidekick B-Bug Blake.

*JB

My inspiration wall…

2 Comments

Filed under Bow Tie & Bustle, Brights, Business, Buttons, Inspirations, Self Exploration, Styled Shoot, Travel, Weddings

2 responses to “sneak peek: montmartre shoot

  1. I came across your blog trying to find pictures of pansies in Paris for my blog. It is serendipty that I found your blog. I moved to Montmartre in October 2010 and just love that part of Paris. I have a blog as well called 10x10inparis.com.

    Regarding a task chair for you. It is an investment, but do it! I worked as the business development director for a Knoll dealership and know how important a good chair is to sit in everyday. You might want to check out Knoll or Izzy’s chairs. If you need further help, let me know.

    Warm regards from the City of Light.

    Christi Garcia
    http://www.10x10inparis.com

    • Hello Christi! I’m so glad you left a comment on my page! It’s such a thrill to hear from a fellow blogger and your chair suggestions are great! I envy you for your time in Paris and would give anything to live there for an extended period of time! Say hello to Montmartre for me! Warmly, Jenn.

Leave a Reply

