Baby Ladybug

Oooohhhh! I am so excited about these announcements!

Awhile back I was encouraged by my friend Emma (okay, so I’m calling her my agent now – joking of course, well…not really) to approach Aly, the director of Becoming Parents Program (where I work), about creating her baby announcements. Aly was expecting a little baby girl, and had been calling her “ladybug” during her pregnancy. I thought the nickname was completely adorable, and I was inspired to design an announcement for Aly before she even said “yes” to my offer.

I found these incredibly sweet and delicate, hand-painted ladybug buttons at a fabric store, and knew immediately that they had to be incorporated into the design. It also just so happened that a “ladybug” print (actually these cute little flowers made to look like ladybugs) came from out of nowhere and instantly became the envelope liner. I finished off the look with some “baker’s twine” and voila! Baby ladybug – June Elizabeth’s birth will be officially announced!

Congratulations Aly and Allie! Really excited for you (and Sam too!).

2 Comments

Filed under Baby, Buttons, Envelope Liners, Fun Fonts, Inspirations, Personalized, Twine, Unique Paper Prints

2 responses to “Baby Ladybug

  1. Linda Blake

    Jenn, I am really enjoying your travel blog. I can see what you are seeing through your writing. I am so happy you are having a great time. London will grow on you. Love you, Linda

    • Thanks Linda! London did begin to grow on me for sure! I’m so glad to know that my friends and family are enjoying my blog…feels like everyone is along for the ride! Love you too!

Leave a Reply

