Mom's Day

Celebrating Moms just seems like a no brainer. Moms are fantastic. They may drive us bonkers many times throughout our lives, but when I reflect back on all of my fondest moments spent with my Mom all I can do is smile.

My Mom  has been one of my biggest supporters and someone I strive to make proud. My Mom has been there through all of the ups and downs in my life and had such a tremendous part in creating who I am today. She is probably the most creative person I know and I am aware that any ounce of “craftiness” that I possess,  is a direct reflection of her. I miss my Mom all the time (she lives in Albuquerque – hopefully soon back in CO) and the distance seems to get even farther apart the longer I spend away from “home.”  I always know, though, that my Ma is just a phone call away…phew!

In the past year I have also gained a new Mom as well. My mother-in-law, Linda, is an amazing woman and I am so blessed to have her in my life. She did a BEYOND FANTASTIC job of raising the man I married, and I am so lucky to have such a kind, thoughtful, and supportive mom-in-law.

I wanted to make some Mother’s Day cards for the two moms in my life, and I wanted to personalize them in a way that included pictures from mine and Adam’s childhoods. The card I made for my mom includes a photograph taken by my Uncle Mike when I was only a toddler. It is one of my all time favorites and is one that makes me giggle every time I see it. The card I made for Linda includes a photo of Adam wearing Mickey Mouse ears during a family vacation to Disney Land. The look on his face is so mischievous and a look I’m sure he gave Linda many times before and after the picture was taken.

Happy Mother’s Day Mom and Linda. I am so grateful for the both of you and I love you so much! Thanks for all that you do!

Leave a comment

Filed under Greeting Cards, Holiday, Personalized, Photographs, Unique Paper Prints

Leave a Reply

