A Lime Green Affair

When Evan and Amy’s Save the Date came in the mail a few months ago my first thoughts were:

1)     “Hooray for these two!  They are perfect for each other!  Can’t wait for their big day!”

2)     “Aaahh I LOVE their color combo: lime green and white!” and

3)     “I cannot wait to wrap their wedding gift!”

Well, the time is here!  Evan and Amy are getting married next Saturday (March 6th) and I just finished wrapping their gift.  I knew from the get go I wanted to include shades of green in the wrappings, but it wasn’t until I found some adorable lime green buttons that I was truly inspired.

Now as far as wedding wrappings go, I will admit that I love a traditional beautifully wrapped wedding gift in all it’s glory (white, maybe shades of gold or silver, with a big white bow on top).  BUT I also love plopping a wedding gift down on the gift table that is unexpected in detail, bright and vibrant in color, and represents the couple and (perhaps boldly) celebrates the amazing commitment they are making to one another on that day!

If you were to ever meet Evan and Amy one the of the first things you would notice is the complete charm, comedic wit and outgoing personality of Evan and the cheerful, ambitious, and optimistic personality of Amy. This is a couple that will entertain the crowd for hours…they are A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!

So…here is their wedding gift all wrapped up:

Congratulations Evan and Amy!  I wish you a lifetime of love, laughter and happiness!  I see only the most amazing things in your future together as husband and wife!

1 Comment

Filed under Buttons, Fantastic Ribbons, Gift Tags, Personalized, Weddings, Wrappings

One response to “A Lime Green Affair

  1. Paulette

    Didn’t know you were into paper design and so creative….love it. Go for it!

Leave a Reply

